Whakarewarewa School


The Whakarewarewa School board is composed of five elected members. Board members serve for a term of three years and may be re-elected. The board is responsible for the governance and management of the school, and employs all the school staff. In addition, the  board sets the schools strategic direction and ensures that the school delivers on our vision, " where our uniqueness is valued and we are inspired to reach our aspirations".

The Board holds public meetings twice a term, to establish policies, approve purchases and budgets, receive reports from the Principal, administrators, approve administrative appointments, and conduct other business. Whanau are welcome to speak in a Board meeting by contacting the office at 07 3483865 to register for comment time.

Michele Hawe
Board Member

Jackie Meha

Ann-Jolena Baker
Board Member

Renaata McGarvey
Board Member

Warena Morgan
Presiding Member

Jaylene Tamati
Board Member

2024 Board Hui Dates

Term One: 24 Jan, 6 Mar 

Term Two:

Term Three:

Term Four: